Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word

This is so accurate I think I’m going to cry

Listful Thinking

I’m feeling bad right now because I haven’t posted anything here in weeks. MONTHS, MAYBE.

I know it doesn’t really matter. Nothing was riding on this. No one was staging a hunger strike to get me to write, or holding people hostage, or sending me threatening notes. It’s not a big deal, or even a little deal. In fact, the word deal should not be brought into it at all. Nevertheless, it’s hard to look my blog in the i’s, especially since it turned five in September and I wasn’t even there for it.

Only 13 more years until it's out of the house! Only 13 more years until it’s out of the house!

I’m like the absentee father in a Creedence Clearwater song and I feel awful about the whole thing. I am consumed by guilt.

As usual.

I don’t know if it’s a characteristic of anxious people, or if it’s because I was regularly in well-deserved trouble as a kid, or if I committed a…

View original post 570 mots de plus

Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word

Laisser un commentaire

